We are delighted to showcase the work of the    Immrama Schools Travel Writers Competition previous winners.

As usual, the standard of entries was very high, so our judges had very difficult decisions to make in choosing the winners in each of our categories. Congratulations to the winners, and thanks to everyone who entered the competition.

Senior Category (4th to 6th year)

1st Jessie Oyenuga – Loreto, Kilkenny
2nd Lorna Morrin – Ardscoil na Trionoide, Rathstewart, Athy, Co.Kildare
3rd Aoife Bryne – Schoil Mhuire, Convent of Mercy, Trim, Co. Meath

Junior Category (1st to 3rd year)

1st Ella O’Rourke – Colaiste Chiaran, Croom, Co. Limerick
2nd Curth Cortez – Patrisian Presentation, Fethard, Co. Tipperary
3rd Erin Ni Dhochaetagh – Colaiste Ailigh, Conoc na Mona, Leitir Ceanainn, Donegal

2018 Special Award

Tonia Ni Chadhla – Colaiste Ailigh, Conoc na Mona, Leitir Ceanainn, Donegal

Past Winners

Winners 2017

1st place 2017 Georgina McNamara
2nd place 2017 Jane McGlichey
3rd place 2017 Grace NiGhirideain

Winner 2016

1st place 2016 Erin Carr