The winners have been chosen!

We are delighted to announce the winners of the 2018 Immrama Schools Travel Writers Competition.

As usual, the standard of entries was very high this year, so our judges had very difficult decisions to make in choosing the winners in each of our categories. Congratulations to the winners, and thanks to everyone who entered the competition this year.

Senior Category (4th to 6th year)

1st Jessie Oyenuga – Loreto, Kilkenny
2nd Lorna Morrin – Ardscoil na Trionoide, Rathstewart, Athy, Co.Kildare
3rd Aoife Bryne – Schoil Mhuire, Convent of Mercy, Trim, Co. Meath

Junior Category (1st to 3rd year)

1st Ella O’Rourke – Colaiste Chiaran, Croom, Co. Limerick
2nd Curth Cortez – Patrisian Presentation, Fethard, Co. Tipperary
3rd Erin Ni Dhochaetagh – Colaiste Ailigh, Conoc na Mona, Leitir Ceanainn, Donegal

2018 Special Award

Tonia Ni Chadhla – Colaiste Ailigh, Conoc na Mona, Leitir Ceanainn, Donegal

Following on from the last two years of our highly successful school’s competition we’re giving students across Ireland the opportunity to win an iPad mini and an Amazon voucher worth €100.

This year we have two categories: the Students / Leaving Cert category which covers years 4, 5 & 6 including transition year, and Students / Junior Cert Category which is open to any student in years 1, 2 & 3.

The competition is open for entries from March 12th – May 18th, 2018. Entrants must be aged between 13 and 18 and include a parental consent form in order to be considered.